Day Twenty Seven: Pure Barre Marin

Today’s workout was another Pure Barre class (yes, I’m somewhat of an addict… I’ve looked into monthly contract pricing more than once), at a different location. It was another great workout that made my legs, abs, butt, arms, and everything else burn and shake in such an awesome way. And I looked at myself in the mirror this evening and I can definitely see results! My arms are more toned, my stomach is flatter, and my butt (“seat,” as they call it in Pure Barre) is lifted. So cool to see! And now I’m even more committed to working out and eating healthily, after having seen some positive change in just a few weeks (27 days, to be exact).

Anyway, the barre class today was great, and the instructor, Alex, was really fun and upbeat, as all the Pure Barre instructors have been! And after class, we could try some free juice samples that a neighboring company makes. Pretty cool, and an overall positive workout experience!

Leave a comment